This tutorial will show you how to empty
Warning: Make sure you do not need any of the files or folders
in the Trash before you empty it, because the files are deleted
permanently once the Trash is emptied.
To empty the Trash:
Click on the Empty trash link in the Trash area. All of the
files in the Trash have now been permanently deleted.