This tutorial will show you how to restore
an item from the Trash
You can easily restore a deleted file from the Trash by moving it from
the Trash to another folder. Restored folders are automatically moved back
to their original location. However, you will not be able to restore the
item if you have emptied the Trash since deleting it - it has been
To restore an item from the Trash:
Click on the item that you want to restore in the Trash area on the
bottom-right of the window.
If the item you have selected is a folder, the folder will be
automatically returned to its original location. You are now finished
with this procedure.
If the item you have selected is a file, click on the Move
File link in the File operations area.
You are presented with a list of folders in the main display area.
Navigate to the directory where you want to move the file. Open a folder
by clicking on the folder icon.
When you have found the correct location, select the folder by
clicking on the folder name link. The file or folder has now been moved
to this location.